Stalheim, Bouwmeester, Rudawski & Iess, winners of the European Championship and European Trophy

Swedish Jesper Stalheim (Laser Standard), Dutch Marit Bouwmeester (Laser Radial women), Polish Marcin Rudawski (Laser Radial men) and Canarian Ismael Iess (Laser Radial under-21) have been announced winners of the European Championship and European Trophy in a race that has concluded this Friday in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria.

This European Laser Championship 2016 ends with 12 races that had all conditions of wind and waves, making it very exciting for sailors to compete.The event was organized by the Real Club Náutico de Gran Canaria, the European Laser Class Association (Eurilca) and the Royal Spanish Sailing Association in Gran Canaria.
The podium for this European Laser Standard championship also includes the Norwegian Kristian Ruth -Silver medal- and the Italian Giovanni Coccoluto -bronce. Josefin Olsson is now runner-up in Laser Radial women while Tuula Tenkanen won the bronce.
In Radial men the bronce is for Jonasz Stelmaszyk.
Representing Korea, Jeemin Haa won the Silver in the open championship, threatening the European domination.
The last day of the championship has offered sailors amazing conditions, with 8-12 knots and a typical long wave from the Atlantic.
Trophies were given this afternoon to the winners in the Real Club Náutico de Gran Canaria, presided by Maria Rosa Diaz-Bertrana accompanied by members such as Joaquin Blanco (representing the Spanish Sailing Association) and Ewa Jodlowska representing Eurilca.
Share This:

Comments ( 0 )

    Leave A Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *